Tag: Treaties

  • Barbary Treaties

    The Barbary Treaties in Europe Between 1786 and 1836 the United States made nine treaties with the Barbary States, as they were then called: Morocco, Algiers, Tunis, and Tripoli. The original treaties with Tripoli of 1805, Algiers of 1815, and Tunis of 1824, are missing; copies of the two […]